Texas COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker

By

Use this tracker to follow COVID-19 vaccine distribution progress in Texas and nationwide.

Where can I get vaccinated in Midland?

This map shows vaccination sites in Midland and across Texas, as well as the most recent figures for the number of vaccine doses available at each site. You can search by clinic name or address. For best results, enter a ZIP Code, zoom in and out to narrow or widen your search field, and click on the purple dots for the latest information about each location. Supply levels change rapidly, and most vaccine providers require you to join a waitlist to receive a dose, so always contact the locations before showing up.

Where in Texas have people been vaccinated?

The FDA has approved coronavirus vaccines for people 16 years and older. Population totals below include people of that age group. Because the approved vaccines require two doses, people who have received only one dose are considered partially vaccinated.

More vaccine resources

About the data

Vaccine development data: The vaccines included above are ones that are available or will likely become available to people in the U.S. These vaccines either have research funded by Operation Warp Speed or have sought authorization from the FDA. Information about vaccines is gathered from government agencies, news reports and the companies that produce the vaccines. Information on how vaccines work comes from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and Pfizer.

Vaccine administration data: Data regarding the number of vaccines administered and distributed comes from the CDC. U.S. totals include vaccination numbers from states, territories, federal agencies, Micronesia, Palau and the Marshall Islands. CDC data includes vaccinations distributed to island nations and territories since Dec. 13. All other CDC information covers doses given or distributed since Dec. 14. State totals, however, do not include vaccinations shipped to or administered by federal agencies in those states.

Population data: State and U.S. population numbers are based on data provided by the CDC. County-level population estimates use 2019 5-year estimates from the American Community Survey. On Jan. 22, we began using the total estimated population instead of the estimated population of people 16 and older.

Credits

Web production

Mercedes Cordero • mcordero@hearstnp.com  • @Mercy_Cordero

Reporting

Stewart Doreen • sdoreen@hearstnp.com

Caitlin Randle • caitlin.randle@hearstnp.com

Catherine Ho • cho@sfchronicle.com  • @Cat_Ho

Design and development

Eric Blom • eric.blom@sfchronicle.com  • @ejblom

Paula Friedrich • paula.friedrich@sfchronicle.com  • @pauliebe

Todd Trumbull • ttrumbull@sfchronicle.com

Illustration by Getty Images